FREDERIK BUYCKX photography

a cooperation between me and my camera

Thailand, Laos & Cambodia ’04

with one comment

Almost 5 years ago (19 I was…damn, time flies) I went with my 2 best friends for 1,5 month on a trip to Asia. Arriving in Bangkok was the most surreal thing I ever experienced in my life until then, and I loved it !!! Jungle, Buddhist monasteries, monsoonrains, capitals such as Bangkok and Phnom Penh, eating big hairy spiders… first time in my life I really felt like I arrived in another part of the world, another part of my life, without stress or worries, just enjoying everything you see and do and making a lot of pictures ofcourse! From then, I realized traveling really enriches your life in a lot of ways, and I knew this wouldn’t be my last trip 🙂   ( btw: I just booked my ticket for this summer, I’ll be hanging around in India and Pakistan for about 2 months)

only a shame of the poor quality of digital images at that time…

dscf3398

dscf3905

dscf3999

dscf4128

dscf4175

dscf4191

dscf4313

dscf4668

dscf4787

dscf4792

dscf4867

dscf4986

dscf5064

dscf5134

dscf5135

dscf5136

dscf5153

dscf5156

dscf5257

Written by frederik

January 20, 2009 at 11:55 pm

Posted in Travel

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ja amaai, al die schone reizen!
    + schone foto’s uiteraard

    Petra

    January 21, 2009 at 8:24 pm


Leave a Reply

