FREDERIK BUYCKX photography

a cooperation between me and my camera

New Camera !!!

with 2 comments

Finally I decided to buy a new camera, but not just ‘a’ camera. I ordered the new Canon Eos 5d Mark II which I think is the perfect camera for me for doing the things I like the most, such as documentary photography. It’s quiet an investment, but I hope it will pay off in the future, and sometimes you just have to make a guess, I guess…Ā 

the only disadvantage is the fact that I can’t blame the camera anymore šŸ™‚

Normally I would receive the camera the first week of march, so I hope there isn’t any delay, cause I really can’t wait to get this camera in my hands! Funny by the way, that I bought it cheaper than in Grobet (THE photography shop in Antwerp) and knowing there are more than 50 people on a waitinglist at Grobet for this camera, who probably have to wait for months šŸ™‚

this is what it looks like

5dmarkii

More Info about the camera(carefully, this page contains information that can create jealousy šŸ™‚ )

Also a nice feature of this camera (although I won’t be using it a lot I think) is the possibility to make High Definition Videos with it, in which you can use the aperture of your lens to create a nice DOF in your movie. Just check out the movie they made as a promotion for the HD function:Ā The Video

so for now it’s just waiting, and sitting, and waiting… for my camera to arrive!

Written by frederik

February 24, 2009 at 6:39 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. WOOOW nu maakt ge mij indeed jaloers!
    Waar hebt ge hem gevonden? Konijnenberg?
    en hoeveel betaald als we da mogen vragen..? šŸ™‚

    Britt

    February 24, 2009 at 6:48 pm

  2. Iedereen koopt een full-frame! Pffff … Ik wil ook, maar no money! :/
    Anway, geniet van je aankoop … en ja, je maakt me ook jaloers!

    Eyemotions - Bart

    February 25, 2009 at 12:25 am


Leave a Reply

