FREDERIK BUYCKX photography

a cooperation between me and my camera

Dany and Fons: BFF

with 5 comments

Saturday I went to Tienen to visit another big Elvis Fan (new photos later), but as I wanted to go back home, they told me there was a fifties bar in the center of Tienen where they also had some Elvis stuff. So another good excuse to go to a bar… First asked permission at the staff if I could make some pictures, and while making some pictures, I met Dany (60) psychiatric patient and drunk/alcoholic and his Best Friend Foreverrr : Fons (70) homeless, drunk/alcoholic and maybe would have been better off if he also joined his friend in psychiatry… Anyway, they started to buy me beers and talking to me about everything you cannot imagine! Had a great laugh, some cold beers, some photos… and as I wanted to buy some beers for them, the waitress offered me a beer, started talking to her and the owner of the bar. They wanted me to stay the night in Tienen cause it was disco night in their bar that night, and made sure I didn’t have to worry about a place to sleep… As if that wasn’t enough, Dany and Fons’ friend Myriam came in, also psychiatric patient, not to say she was nuts! Almost started taking her clothes off in the bar when she saw me with my camera, wanted me to make nudepictures of her in the fountain on the big square of Tienen, and invited me to come to her house where I could make pictures of her sister, cause she was blond and would be a very good model… And then I got a phonecall from a friend who asked me what I was doing 🙂 

That was the moment I decided it was time to go home!  But I had a great time, I love Tienen, and I’m sure going back there for one of their disco nights, anyone wants to join? 🙂

so, meet Dany, Fons and Myriam

090321_1352

090321_1396

090321_1401

090321_1384

090321_1397

090321_14111

090321_1415

090321_1427

090321_1443

090321_1446

Written by frederik

March 22, 2009 at 7:03 pm

Posted in Portrait, Street

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. heet

    halaan

    March 22, 2009 at 7:32 pm

  2. fuck echt supersupergoed, das het volk da we graag hebbe !
    kunnen misschien is naar de camping afkomen 🙂

    Lavigne Maroesjka

    March 22, 2009 at 9:30 pm

  3. geniaaal

    hoornaertmarjolein

    March 22, 2009 at 10:11 pm

  4. Fre jong schitterend, echt waar

    Britt

    March 22, 2009 at 10:43 pm

  5. pure poezie

    mxm

    March 22, 2009 at 10:53 pm


Leave a Reply

