FREDERIK BUYCKX photography

a cooperation between me and my camera

Flanders Farm Life: Hunters (making-of)

with one comment

To make the photos of the hunters I posted a while ago, I went hunting with these men for half a day. I mean, I joined them for half a day, I didn’t shoot any animals myself of course. These are 2 photos of that day I still wanted to show. Funny how I started this project with my love for animals, to end with this massacre of dead animals. But as a part of the authentic habits that survive on the countryside, I do think it has its charm in a way….

This will probably be my last photos of my Flanders Farm Life project. Time to start a new project, something like take a plane and hit the road…. later more about it!

Written by frederik

January 13, 2010 at 1:59 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ik heb echt genoten van je farm life reeks. een van de leukste reeksen die ik de laatste maanden gezien heb

    tuuruyttenhove

    January 13, 2010 at 3:48 pm


Leave a Reply

